I have written my first piece for my Work placement which is Dai sports. Which is a Welsh online news outlet which tells stories from all sorts of sport in Wales. I first made contact with them after a range of Direct messages on Twitter and then emails with the site’s co-founders Ian Gordan and Graham Thomas. I express my passion for football especially on Cardiff City which they allowed me to create content for on their website.

The first article I did for them was a press conference write-up which I attended virtually online on zoom. This was a great experience for me as this was the first time, I have ever been in a press conference on zoom which I was able to ask questions to the Cardiff city manager Neil Harris. This was a huge experience for me and here is the write-up from the press conference. 

I am looking forward to doing more content like this for Dai sport And taking part in more virtual press conferences in the future and developing my skills with them.